You are here

Winners of 3rd Kraus Memorial Student Poster Competition announced

The Third Annual John D. and Alice Nelson Kraus Memorial Student Poster Competition was held on September 11, 2010 during the EE/ECE Alumni Reunion. Faculty, alumni and guests voted for their top three favorite entries out of 17 total student research posters.

The winners were: first place ($500), Ugur Olgun, RF Power Harvesting for Battery-free Wireless Sensors, advisor: Chi-Chih Chen; second place ($300) Will Moulder, 60 GHz Volumetric Switched Beam Array, advisors: Waleed Khalil and John Volakis; and third place ($100), Andrew S. C. Svendsen, Adaptive Antenna for Handheld GPS Receivers, advisor: Inder J. Gupta. Congratulations to the winners and also to all the students who entered the competition.