Antonio Conejo Elected to 2022 AAAS Fellow

Posted: January 31, 2023

Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Antonio Conejo is among four scientists at The Ohio State University elected to the 2022 class of American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows.

The AAAS Fellowship, recognizing scientifically or socially distinguished efforts to advance science or its applications, is one of the most prestigious honors a U.S. scientist can receive. Fellows are elected by their academic peers.

“This year’s Fellows are an exceptional class of leaders in their respective disciplines and representative of Ohio State’s world-class faculty,” said Peter Mohler, vice president for research. “I am pleased that their scholarly pursuits and achievements are being recognized by a distinguished group of scientists, engineers and innovators as part of the American Association for the Advancement of Science’s newest inductees.”

The 2022 class includes 505 scientists, engineers and innovators spanning 24 scientific disciplines. 

Ohio State’s newest Fellows are: 

The new Fellows will be celebrated in Washington, D.C., this summer.

Category: In the News