You are here

Staff honored at 2017 Appreciation Luncheon

The list of honorees at the 2017 College of Engineering Staff Appreciation Luncheon included many with the "ECE" tag this year.

Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE) Chair Joel Johnson congratulated his staff members, as well as colleagues at the ElectroScience Laboratory and Engineering Technical Services, for being nominated for their work over the past year.

Senior Research Associate-Engineer, Mark Brenner, earned the "Exemplary Support or Advancement of Research" Above and Beyond Award, highlighting his service and dedication to faculty recruitment, as well as student and research support across multiple departments.

"Mark is a unique and outstanding part of our team and college. He is not replaceable," his nomination letter states. "He deserves this recognition and it is for people like Mark that this recognition is designed."

Other ECE staff nominations included:

• Tricia Toothman, Outstanding Service to Students

• Yesim Anter, Outstanding Service

• Kyle Bensch, Outstanding Service

• Carol Duhigg, Outstanding Service

• Ryan Horns, Outstanding Service

• Mark Andrews, Exemplary Support for Research