You are here

Doctoral students take first and third papers at iWAT conference

No strangers to research awards, two electrical and computer engineering PhD students at The Ohio State University took home top honors at the International Workshop on Antenna Technologies (iWAT).

Shubhendu Bhardwaj and Markus Novak won the first and third best paper prizes, respectively, at the conference that took place March 1-3 in Athens, Greece.

Bhardwaj won top honors for his work, “Phaseless Gain Measurement for CP Antennas in mm-wave and Terahertz Band,” co-written with faculty advisors Niru Nahar and John Volakis.

Novak won third place for his paper, “Ultra-Wideband Array in PCB for Millimeter-Wave 5G and ISM,” written with advisors Felix Miranda and Volakis.

iWAT is an annual forum for the exchange of information on the research and development in innovative antenna technologies. It especially focuses on small antennas and applications of advanced and artificial materials to the antenna design.

All the oral presentations at the conference were delivered by invited prominent researchers and professors.

iWAT has a particular focus on posters by which authors have the opportunity to interact with leading researchers in their fields.