You are here

8 ECE faculty receive 2009 College of Engineering Faculty Awards

Eight faculty members from the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering were recently honored by the College of Engineering for their teaching and research.

Congratulations to all the recipients of 2009 faculty awards:

  • Boyer Award for Excellence in Teaching Innovation: Bradley Clymer, for studying mechanisms to improve academic performance of engineering students and for developing Web teaching projects
  • Faculty Diversity Excellence Award: Paul Berger, for recruiting, retaining, training and promoting a diverse group of high school, undergraduate and graduate researchers and instilling in them a sense of self-pride and yearning for excellence
  • Lumley Engineering Research Awards: Emre Ertin, Robert Lee, Ronald Reano, Fernando Teixeira and John Volakis.