You are here

Professors Shroff, Ringel win MURI

Congratulations to Professors Ness Shroff and Steve Ringel for their success in winning a MURI this year. OSU is the lead institution, with Prof. Shroff as the principal investigator on a seven-university team that was funded from ARO on the project entitled Stochastic Control of Multi-scale Networks: Modeling, Analysis and Algorithms.

Another MURI led by UCSB had Ohio State as part of an 8-University team with Prof. Ringel leading the team from OSU (including Prof. Len Brillson). OSU, UCSB, and MIT are the three main players on the MURI. The project from ONR is entitled DRIFT: Design-for-Reliability Initiative for Future Technologies.