You are here

About the Society

Constitution | Bylaws

The EE/ECE Alumni Society was formed to promote the advancement of the best interests of The Ohio State University Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering by providing fellowship and the furtherance of professional relationships among the alumni, students, faculty, staff and friends of the Society. The society will also promote and support the mission of The Ohio State University Alumni Association, Inc. The EE/ECE Alumni Society became an official Society as of February 6, 2009.

Officers (2015-2016)

President: Liza Toher Reed (2006 and 2010)


Vice President: Jason Smith (2009)

Secretary: Bradley Clymer, PhD (1981 and 1982)

Treasurer: Vimal Buck (2002)

2015-2016 Board Members*

Nitin Bhatt, MD (1989)

David Bradway (2005)

Carol Duhigg (CARL)

Gus Fragasse (HKN Student Rep)

Carol Duhigg (CARL)

Daniel Hudson (IEEE Student Rep)

Joel T. Johnson, PhD (ECE Chair)

Aaron Joseph (2009)

Mark Morscher (1989)

Gursharan Reehal (1996, 1998, and 2012)

Tyler Sampson (2009)

Sarah Switzer (2006)

Marv White (1969)

* Includes elected, non-elected, and ex-officio members